to go back to the main site click www.armycateringcorps.co.uk

Author Topic: Welcome all  (Read 20525 times)

Offline magpie24

• Administrator
  • phpBB Cpl.
  • Welcome to the Army catering corps website.
    • http://www.armycateringcorps.co.uk
Welcome all
« on: November 10, 2005, 03:22:18 AM »
Well its taken me a while but I finally got the site off the ground I hope you like it  :lol: I would appreciate any feedback and sugestions, to improve the site, enjoy   ;D :o 8)

Brian Hogg

PS A bit about me I served in the Corps for 12 years from 1970, I was a boy soldier (Dunkirk Platoon With Taff Jones as platoon Sgt.). I served in Cove Padderborne and Hannover. Drop me a line if you recognise me.

Brian
« Last Edit: June 29, 2007, 03:02:35 AM by magpie24 »

Army Catering Corps

Welcome all
« on: November 10, 2005, 03:22:18 AM »

DaveElson

Welcome all
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2005, 09:00:05 AM »
Dave Elson
Served from '68 to '75. ST & U squads Sept '68, moved to St Omer when completed early next year?
Had a few responses from Ian's site, just keeping my name out there.

paulatpub

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2005, 08:11:52 AM »
Hi

I joined as a boy soldier in 66 and served till 75 would be nice to meet old friends.

keep up the good work on the site

Chris Hand

Welcome all
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2005, 11:41:47 AM »
Hi Brian, great idea to set this up. I have been a frequent visitor to Ian Reads' site for many years now and have been on the look out for any old friends I served with. I think one thing we need, if you have the expertise, is to set up some sort of easy accessible database to contact lost friends. Ian has done a great job with his site, but it would take hours to read all the messages on the notice board. It needs some system where there was either an alphabetical list of names or a list of service dates or intakes.